will I win the lottery…into the ING NYC Marathon?

It’s early in 2012, and I have never been one to make resolutions. I don’t think they ever last for people and if I want to make a change, then I don’t need to wait for Jan. 1st.  In November I once again watched the ING NYC Marathon on television and decided that I should apply for the lottery this year.  It just so happens, that the lottery opens at the start of the new year, so this seems like a resolution of sorts.  Applications went live on Jan. 2nd, and I was signed up by 10am.  So I very well could be running my first full marathon this year through NYC, but who knows if I will even get picked, or if I won’t do another one earlier this year.  We’ll see on April 23rd if I am running through the boroughs in Nov. ’12.

photo courtesy of Massage Williamsburg

Leave a Reply

