#RoofReacts to CBS Fall Trailers

Trailers for most of the new fall series have been spread across the internet in the few weeks since the 2012 Upfronts and they always bring a mixed bag of thoughts and feelings with them.  Here is a series of posts of my reactions to the new shows on network television for Fall 2012.  These views are based on what I see in the trailers below and remember that I am picky with my thoughts.

 

Today I take a look at the trailers for the new CBS shows.  CBS only has 4 new shows on the fall schedule, simply because most of their shows are hits and don’t get cancelled.  Most of the shows that I watch on CBS are A) their reality powerhouses: Survivor, The Amazing Race, and Big Brother or B) select comedies: How I Met Your Mother, 2 Broke Girls, and Big Bang Theory

Partners – Mondays 8:30 PM

Starring Sophia Bush, David Krumholtz, Michael Urie, & Brandon Routh

My Thoughts: Well you know I am watching anything that Sophia Bush enters, so they’ve got me already.  The same creators as Will & Grace, and while I didn’t watch that show, we can agree that it was a successful television show.  I think the premise is decent i the friendship between Krumholtz and Urie’s characters can stay believable. I will be watching regardless and having it paired with HIMYM means my DVR is already open for it.

Vegas – Tuesdays 10:00 PM

Starring Dennis Quaid, Michael Chiklis, & Carrie-Anne Moss

My Thoughts: I am a Dennis Quaid fan, but after his work on The Ellen Show recently, I’m surprised the didn’t make a move to comedy.  The show looks decent, but I am not sure if it will be intrigueing enough to get me to watch.  I dropped Private Practice so it might have a spot on the DVR behind Parenthood.  It has a great lead-in schedule with the most watched scripted shows on television, so it could start with a lot of eyeballs.

 

Elementary – Thursdays 10:00 PM

Starring Jonny Lee Miller, Lucy Liu, & Aidan Quinn

My Thoughts: No, sorry but no.  The story of Sherlock Holmes does nothing for me, and unfortunately that is enough to turn me off from this show.  The show is also getting a great lead-in, so look for it to start strong.  I just can’t.

Made in Jersey – Friday 9:00 PM

Starring Janet Montgomery, Kyle MacLachlan, & Erin Cummings

My Thoughts: It just screams cheesy to me.  It looks like a rom-com movie with a lead that doesn’t fit her role.  Definitely getting passed and probably cancelled fairly soon.

 

Check out my look at The CW Trailers.

Leave a Reply

